Help Name an Owl

The craft fair on Saturday was so fun.  I really enjoy seeing people’s reactions when picking up a Lanimal.  Young or old, most everyone sees one and smiles.  As a pragmatic person, it’s funny to make something that doesn’t really serve a purpose.  But I feel a whimsy and a certain kind of childlike playfulness when I make these little guys and I think that comes across to some people and there is a value in that in and of itself.

Seeing such positive reactions to my work was a big boost of confidence.  For anyone reading this who came by the booth THANK YOU!

I was able to sew a little during down times at the booth.  I made one full Lanimal and another is in progress.

This guy doesn’t have a name yet.  Any suggestions?

2 thoughts on “Help Name an Owl

Leave a Reply

