Box Bag

Over the weekend, I made several of the Flotsam and Jetsam box bags from on of my favorite sewing books, Everyday Handmade.  I love so many of the patterns from this book but this box bag is one of my favorites.  I made a bag for my wife, mom, mother-in-law and myself (yay owls!).

I usually only sew one pattern at a time but decided to do several all at once because I like this pattern so much.

I just love those owls!  This picture reminds me of this (warning: flashback!).

Our kitty, Juniper. Junie and her sister, Cypress, are my favorite sewing buddies.  I’m sure it’s no surprise that I have two cats.

The final product! The owls are for me. Mushrooms for my mom.  Polka dots for my mother-in-law.  And the flowers are for my wife.  My wife isn’t as cutesy as me but our bags share the same trim so we have hers-and-hers bags.

Leave a Reply

